Faculty of Sciences is an educational and scientific institution providing teaching and scientific research in the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics, informatics, geography, tourism and environmental protection at five departments: Department of Biology and Ecology, Department of Physics, Department of Geography, Tourism and Hotel Management, Department of Chemistry, Biochemistry and Environmental Protection and Department of Mathematics and Informatics.